Happy Saturday :)

I hope you have a Wonderful Weekend. I hope you woke to the birds singing like I did. Here in southeastern Ontario we are getting a bit of a reprieve from winter. Enough to open the windows a crack and let in some fresh air. Funny how a little warmth, fresh air, birds singing and squirrels scampering around can take away the winter blues. I think I see the sun trying to peek through the clouds. Yay!!!! I know we’re in for more cold, but it’s nice for today.

What are your plans for today? Remember, being single doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy a gorgeous day like this… or everyday really. I’ve got the tunes playing and have been busy with my usual Saturday morning cleaning and laundry. But I definitely see a nice walk outdoors after lunch. And if my lifetime best friend Kate is up for a visit later on, then off I will go.

Tonight I’ll catch up on This is Us and probably crack out my knitting. Simple pleasures really are special. I have learned to slow down and enjoy peaceful activities like reading, writing, listening to music – me time. Try it, it’s quite lovely really.

Have a wonderful day my friends.

XOME

Leave a comment